Picklists, the dropdown options available for a field, are configurable via your Site Settings. This article outlines how to add, remove, edit, merge, and reorder picklist values across the platform.



To begin managing a picklist, navigate to your Site Settings via the gear icon, choose your desired module from the left-hand side navigation panel, and select the Picklist tab. Choose an available field from the dropdown.  Note that the "Customizable" column will determine if that picklist can be modified.



To add a picklist value, select Add New Option from the Action button. 




Type in the new option’s name, and select Save





To remove a picklist valueselect the more options icon (three vertical dots) next to the picklist value, and select Delete. Note: this action cannot be undone.

 




Select OK to delete




To edit a picklist value, select the more options icon (three vertical dots) next to the picklist value, and select Edit.




Update the option’s name accordingly, and select Save




To merge a picklist value, select the more options icon (three vertical dots) next to the picklist value, and select Merge. Note: this action cannot be undone. 




Choose the value you would like to merge the chosen value into, and select Merge to process the change.




To reorder a picklist, use the Action button to select Reorder Ascending or Reorder Descending. You may also drag and drop a single picklist value using the three horizontal lines next to the value.

 



Drag and drop an option to reorder the picklist




FAQs

I can’t find the picklist I am looking for. The picklist for a field is found on the module’s Site Settings page, so start by identifying which module the field lives on. For example, to manage a picklist for an outcome survey field, navigate to the Outcome Survey site settings page. 


I accidentally merged/deleted an option -- can I undo this change? Actions, including merging and/or deleting picklist values, can not be undone. Please use caution when managing a picklist, as changes are permanent. 


I am receiving an “option cannot be deleted” error when I attempt to delete a picklist value. This error indicates that there is data associated to this value on your platform. For example, there may be outcome surveys for which students have indicated this value for the specified field. Please remove all associated data before deleting this option (e.g. update each outcome survey such that no outcomes have this value indicated for the field). Alternatively, you can merge this option into another option.