This article outlines how to delete a single student user, how to delete multiple student users, and common FAQs about student account deletion.


Please note that deleting student user accounts is an irreversible action that will result in permanent loss of the student’s associated data. If you would like to keep a student’s data in the system and ensure they do not have access to the platform, consider setting them to inactive status.



Deleting a single student user

To delete a single student user, follow the below directions.


  1. Use the gear icon to select Manage Users.

  2. Search for the student you would like to delete.

  3. Select the more actions icon (three vertical dots) next to a student, and choose Delete.

  4. Confirm you understand that this action is irreversible by checking the box.

  5. Select OK to delete the student.



Deleting multiple student users

To bulk delete multiple student users, follow the below directions.

 

  1. Navigate to the Student Directory.

  2. Filter for the group of students you would like to delete.

  3. Select the students you would like to delete by checking the box to the left of each student’s name.

  4. Use the Action button to select Delete Selected.

  5. Confirm you understand that this action is irreversible by checking the box.

  6. Select OK to delete the students.




FAQs


I deleted a student user. Why do I still see their account on the platform?

Please allow the system 24 hours to delete the user. Note that when a student user is deleted, a window appears that states the following: “User has been deactivated and successfully flagged for deletion. Deletion occurs within 24 hours.” A deactivated user does not have access to the platform.


I have accidentally deleted a student user. Is this reversible?

Unfortunately, deleting a student user is an irreversible action. When an admin deletes a student user, they must check a box to confirm the following: “I understand that deleting a student user will delete the user and all data associated with their account. This action can not be undone.”


Will I still be able to view a deleted student’s data (e.g. their outcomes, job applications, booked appointments, attended events, etc.)?

No. When a user is deleted, all of their associated data is deleted. If you would like to keep a student’s data in the system and ensure they do not have access to the platform, consider setting them to inactive status.