If a pending contact is a duplicate of an existing approved contact, merge the two records to ensure a single, accurate contact is included in your Contact Directory. Please use caution when merging contacts, as this action is irreversible.

To merge a contact that has been added to your platform: 

  1. Select "Notifications", then select “Contacts”.



  1. You will be directed to the Manage Libraries page, on the default Pending Contacts tab. Select “Merge” under the “Action” column.



  1. Enter the name of the contact you would like to merge the pending contact into. Select “Merge” to confirm. 



  • Pro Tip: You can also merge contacts when they are in the Approved Contacts or Rejected Contacts tab of the Manage Libraries page by following the same steps mentioned above.