If a pending contact is a duplicate of an existing approved contact, merge the two records to ensure a single, accurate contact is included in your Contact Directory. Please use caution when merging contacts, as this action is irreversible.

To merge a contact that has been added to your platform: 

  1. Select "Notifications", then select “Contacts”.



  1. You will be directed to the Pending Contacts page. Select the Merge icon to merge the pending contact into another contact.



  1. Enter the name of the contact you would like to merge the pending contact into. Select “Merge” to confirm. 




FAQ


Q: How can we tell which contact is "contact 1" and which contact is "contact 2"?


A: The contact you choose to merge is "contact 1" and the contact you are merging contact 1 into is "contact 2".