Deactivating an OCI job posting or regular Job Posting will set the status of the posting to be “Inactive”, and not allow any new students to view or apply to the posting, essentially taking it offline. This may be due to the job being put on hold, or description/details needing to be updated. To deactivate a posting, a University Admin may follow the below steps:

  1. Navigate to the posting you’d like to deactivate.

  2. Select the “Action” button, and select “Deactivate”.




  1. In the confirmation popup modal, click “Deactivate”.




  2. In the Job Posting step of the workflow, you will see that the status has been set to “Inactive”




To re-active a previously deactivated Job Posting, a University Admin may follow the below steps:

  1. Navigate to the Job Posting

  2. Click the “Action” button, and select Make Active”.


The Job Posting status will then be updated accordingly